Slow Adventures in Slothville

August 12, 2004

Thumb-sized mini-post

Filed under: Photography — shhville @ 6:53 pm


This is a picture of a garden spider as big as my head.

Ok, in actuality its body is about the size of my thumb. And I have a very small thumb. But still. In case you are wondering I did, in fact, get my noggin all up close to the big fleshy scary spider even though I really really really didn't want to. But I couldn't very well pass up a shot like that. I'm pretty sure the little brown dude next to her is her boyfriend. See how he is touching her lightly with one leg? Having seen similar behavior in some sea creatures, I think he does that to remind her that he's there so that she doesn't accidentally eat him. But maybe she will anyway. Here's hoping.

My big (not) office move is tomorrow so I'm not sure how much time I'll have for blogging. Possibly none. As such I'm afraid I will have to leave you for a little while with this arachnid. She is here to keep an eye on all of you in Blogland and I expect you to behave.

Have you ever had a huge spider fall down your sleeve hole and land smack inside your shirt? I have! And she had babies! Good times, good times… Posted by Hello

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

