Slow Adventures in Slothville

November 27, 2004

Weekend with Parentals Highlight

Filed under: Family — shhville @ 8:44 pm

At the greenhouse, purchasing wreath-making materials:

Mom: “Ooh, what’s THAT?”
Sloth: “I think it’s perfume. Or maybe linen spray.”
M: “Ooooooh! What’s linen spray? I want some!”
S: “It’s…….this stuff you spray on your sheets to make them smell good.”
M: “This one’s called ‘Verbina.’ Smell it.”
S: *holding bottle up to nose* “I can’t smell anything.”
M: “Spray it.”
S: “Um…ok.”

*spritz spritz*

M: “Do you smell anything?”
S: “No, lean in.”

*Sloth and Mom lean in to theoretical “linen spray” cloud.*

M: “Ah! Ah! Too strong!!”
S: “God, that’s awful!!”
M: “Imagine if you sprayed that on your sheets and had to sleep in it ALL NIGHT!”
S: “Gross.”

*Sloth and Mom walk out to car.*

M: “I can still smell it.”
S: “Really? I can’t.”
M: “I think it’s in my nose.”
S: “…”
M: “I think it’s coating my nose hairs.”

*Sloth and Mom get into car.*

M: “Smell my nose.”
S: “What?”
M: “Smell my NOSE.”
S: “Ok, come here.”
M: “…”
S: “HAAAAAHAHAHAHA!!!”
M: “Stop it! Try again.”
S: *sniff* “HAAAAAHAHAHAHA!!”
M: “Stop it!! Smell my nose!!!”

Much maniacal laughter ensues related to touching my nose to my mother’s nose and *sniffing* really hard.

Maybe you had to be there but I laughed for two days. Man, everyone should be so lucky to have a mom as cute as mine.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

