Slow Adventures in Slothville

January 10, 2005

*sigh*

Filed under: Whateverall — shhville @ 11:16 am

Hello.

I'm sure many of you have gone by now. I feel a little weird doing this, but……. I think I might come back. I really miss Slothville, more than I thought I would, but things can't stay the same. The rules are going to change here, I just have to figure out how.

I don't think I'll post as often. I can't spend all day visiting everyone. I may disable comments, but don't count on it. I will still censor. I have to. But the censored material will appear on another blog that, no, you can't read. That one's just for me.

No more living and breathing Slothville. It has to be more casual, less stressful. The total banishment made me feel like a quitter, though, and that's a kind of stress too. This really is a good way for family and friends to keep up with me and I shouldn't begrudge anyone the right to read here. That's just selfish and there's no reason for it. I think since I started Slothville I've gotten confused about what it's for. Is it a day-to-day activity thing? Is it a confessional? Is it a political tool? What do I want to do here?

I'll suss it out. All I know is that as the proprietor of this establishment, I don't feel right letting it go to seed. Time to break out the mop and broom and get these cobwebs down.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

