Slow Adventures in Slothville

January 24, 2005

Harvard Sucks Ass

Filed under: Boston, School — shhville @ 9:43 am

I just got to the school and they told me it's closed. Maybe it's just me, but I can't help but think that PERHAPS adding the university's name to the CLOSED listings on TELEVISION or the INTERNET might, JUST MIGHT be a GOOD FUCKING IDEA. There are a ton of us here right now who didn't know we were closed.

For those of you who live elsewhere and may not be aware of why Harvard would be closed, the snow in the courtyard of my apartment building is waist-high. There are no sidewalks in my neighborhood. The store fronts are invisible. I'm just worried about where I can pick up a bottle of wine in this mess.

I have an exam tonight. It is not rescheduled. Oh no. That would be too easy. Instead, I will now go home and sit around my apartment watching movies, not studying, until 6:30 when I will have to leave to come back here to take my stupid fucking exam that I just wish was OVER ALREADY. I had all weekend to study. Instead I made popovers, a huge batch of marinated red onions, spicy peanut noodles, and black bean enchiladas. I also watched "Napolean Dynamite" (awesome) and "Hero" (sick of the flying Kung Fu, but visually rewarding). Oh, and "Harry Potter" again, which honestly is waaaay better on the big screen.

Ok, have an excellent Monday, everyone. I'm off to reverse commute. Ciao!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

