Slow Adventures in Slothville

August 31, 2005

Return of the Sinister Guy

Filed under: Boys, Photography — shhville @ 9:30 am


Anemone flower, 8/27/05

It’s Wednesday! StupidfuckingTuesday is behind us and we begin to look forward to the end of the week, which is silly, really, since there is always a Tuesday in our future. I pledge that if my rack wins the presidential race of 2008 (as previously discussed), there will be three-day weekends for all and the word “Tuesday” will go *poof* and disappear forever.

Now then. Remember the guy on the bus who I had an ill-advised crush on and who came to be known as “The Sinister Guy?” Well, my work schedule changed a little bit a couple of months ago and I’ve been taking a slightly later bus so I haven’t seen him in a while. I *may* have *vaguely* wondered if he noticed that I had vamoosed from his morning commute. Or I may not have wondered at all. You decide.

ANYWAY, I woke up early this morning, threw on some track pants and my Pumas and mosied to the bus. Now, keep in mind, I usually wear a suit to work. I wear high heels every day. I wear pencil skirts, flared skirts, white pants, flared capris. I wear low-cut t-shirts, cross-seamed tank tops, little one-button jackets that can barely contain my-rack-for-president-2008. What I DO NOT WEAR is TRACK PANTS AND A TANK TOP (although, for the record, the tank top is collared and unzips waaaaaaaay down, thank Baby Jesus). So of course this would be the day, after not seeing him for months, that the sinister guy would wind up on my bus. I saw him, looking scary and sexy and trim as ever, died of shame, and dragged my cadaver to the back of the bus where I could look out the window and mourn my odd definition of “fashion” today.

As it turned out, it didn’t even matter, because………………eeep! He got off the bus, walked over to the window I was sitting next to and mouthed the words, “I always look for you.” I smiled and waggled my claws at him as the bus pulled away. It was a perfect moment and a wonderful way to start my day.

Happy Not-Tuesday everyone!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

