Slow Adventures in Slothville

September 13, 2005

Huff!!

Filed under: Politics, Whateverall — shhville @ 9:48 am

I saw this photo (which requires no commentary from me) on uber comedienne Michelle Collins’ site yesterday. (How the fuck do you do an apostrophe when the last name ends in “s”? I can never remember.) Of course, it cracked my shit up and then I read the comments. And what do you think!! Shocking!! A bunch of not-funny, uptight twats leaving comments telling Michelle to quit talking politics and go back to being funny! As though…almost as though….it was THEIR website and they were PAYING her to make them laugh in very specific, perfectly defined, non-political ways! Oddity!!

Michelle is both younger and much much wittier than I am. She’s not better looking than me, but she is at least AS good looking as me. And she must not have the blushing problem that I do, because she is, as I mentioned, a comedian who actually gets up in front of people and performs. So, you know, I have a little envy thing going on.

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to act like a not-funny, uptight twat in my comments section because I find that vastly amusing (unless you’re Todd Vodka). How dare I introduce levity at a time like this?? About such an awful catastrophe!! Goddamned liberal!! Feel free to derail me on the good-looking comment too. I’m such a narcissistic bitch!!

*Ok, Celti scared me into linking her in the post. She posted this pic on 9/9, FOR THE RECORD.*

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

