Slow Adventures in Slothville

November 16, 2005

Wee Snippets

Filed under: Boys, Politics — shhville @ 10:26 am

1. I’m putting together my 30th birthday invitation list. I know it’s vain and stupid but I would much rather be putting together my 29th birthday invitation list.

2. Now that he’s nominated for what would ideally be a non-political job, Scalito is all like, “Dude, I wrote that memo saying that abortion should be completely and totally illegal like 20 years ago and I was trying to get a job with Reagan, gimme a break, it was a political job.” Seems to me that Scalito’s most obvious talent thus far is telling everyone exactly what they want to hear. Personally, I want to hear the sound of Scalito getting fisted in a leather bar, but to each her own.

3. There is a huge bee trundling around my office. Aren’t the bees supposed to be dead already? It’s moving slower than the Senate, but it’s still moving.

4. I sprained my ankle having sex. No, it wasn’t embarrassing at all, why do you ask?

5. I know you were wondering and, no, I did not win the lottery. Some wanker in California did and I DON’T RECALL APPROVING THAT.

Five is enough. The week’s half over. Time for a nap.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

